Sixth Level of Learning, Paper #19: Important Information Before the Next Paper!

by Wes Penre, June 22, 2020

Click here for our glossary

Before we get into the Consummation of the Age, let’s start with some important definitions. We are aware that there are many words and terms in the Gnostic texts that people in general are not familiar with, and it can be confusing. Please also use our glossary, linked above.

Consummation of the Age(s):What is an Age (Eon/Aeon)? In the previous article, we talked about the star constellations and that the Zodiac changes position, relative to the Earth, every 2156 years—that is an Age, or part of a bigger cycle. Because there are twelve Zodiac signs, 2156*12=25,872 years, which is the full circle around the galactic center, being a full cycle. This is where the concept of 2012 as being the time when our solar system (the Zodiac) have completed a full cycle around the galactic center. Unfortunately, most people have based the full cycle on the Mayan calendar, which is not precise. These days, we are following the Gregorian calendar, which is slightly different. Therefore, the years are a little bit off, but we’re getting close to completion. There are those who suggest that we are actually in “2012” right now. This means that we are at the starting process of the Consummation of the Age of the Greater Cycle.

The Gnostic texts sometimes talk about the Consummation of the Ages, in plural. This refers to the end of the influence of whatever Zodiac sign is predominant at a certain time. This signifies a partial cycle. We will address this in more specific terms in an article that is separate from the Gnostic series because to be able to explain this in full, we need to address other sources together with the Gnostic texts, and this series is only an introduction to the Gnostic texts themselves. Important for the purpose of this article is to understand that we are right now in a time-period where we have completed a full circle around the galactic center, which is significant, as we shall see in the next article.

Floods/Deluges: From having studied the Gnostic material, we recently came to an insight that has led to a hypothesis: when the Bible and the Gnostic texts talk about the Flood, or rather many different Floods, it doesn’t necessarily mean that our planet was flooded by physical water. Atlantis “sunk” in water, which is probably very symbolic. It potentially refers to the Cosmic water, not a literal Flood. In other words, we sank lower into matter, into a lower density/dimension. Atlantis was destroyed, but probably not by a physical Flood. This might be why scientists can’t find any physical evidence of a Flood 13,000 years ago. There could also be a logical reason why Yaldabaoth has been “cast down” to lower and lower Heavens, and we have volunteered to follow him down because that’s how it needs to be done, in order to complete our Mission to help withdrawing Spirit from the Kenoma.

Apocalypse: Apocalypse means revelation, i.e. that which is hidden is going to be revealed. The Kenoma will be enlightened and darkness/ignorance will be exposed.

Ascension: This is a loaded word because it’s frequently used by the New Age movement, pertaining to the ascension to the 4th or the 5th Dimension within Yaldabaoth’s Heavens. The term Ascension is used in the Gnostic texts, as well, but means something different. Instead of “ascending” within the Kenoma, Spirited humans are ascending to the 8th or 9th Heaven and eventually to the Pleroma. It’s not about being “saved” because we need to do the work first, before we can reach those “higher” realms, as explained in previous articles.

Grace: In a spiritual sense, grace means benevolence, forgiveness, love, compassion, gift, and healing offered through benevolent mercy.

Justice: This is another loaded word because the justice system we have here on Earth has a negative connotation. Our Earthly “justice” system is actually an injustice system (Yaldabaoth’s “justice”). In the Gnostic texts, Sabaoth/Ninurta/Prince En.lil/Michael is Justice. It means no judgment or evil—only Grace.

Injustice: This refers to Yaldabaoth’s Laws. His laws are physical laws that only apply to the Kenoma, and particularly to humans on Earth. It’s his control system. By following his laws, we are limited in our creation and our freewill. Many people might say that the Ten Commandments and other laws are benevolent and logical, but Spirit doesn’t need any restrictive laws—they are of the Construct; of course, not to mention human laws that the Justice System has created to keep humans in check and under control.

Again, people might justify the human Justice System by saying that there will be chaos unless laws are put in place and with them punishment. As of this writing, there are strong suggestions that we should defund the police and get rid of the police force. People in general disagree with this, fearing the consequences—the “law of the mob.” This is true—if we suddenly remove the law enforcement, there would be chaos because we have been subjected to Yaldabaoth’s and human laws for so long that we don’t know how to behave without them in our ignorant state. Thus, so long as we are living in ignorance, it’s a Catch 22—we are restricted by the laws but in a higher state of chaos, evil, and crime without them. Not until we wake up to Spirit do we understand that we do not need laws to keep ourselves from hurting others or from doing destructive things. Instead, it would give us a full range to create within.

The next article will be about the Consummation of the Age.

Support us on, or on Venmo!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s